Once, it was £51m, but as we all know, that was fantasy. The figure rose significantly.


Which is why a group of 19 local authorities have come together to oppose the scheme:

  • Buckinghamshire County Council
  • Aylesbury Vale District Council
  • Chiltern District Council
  • South Bucks District Council
  • Wycombe District Council
  • London Borough of Hillingdon
  • Oxfordshire County Council
  • Cherwell District Council, Oxfordshire
  • Lichfield District Council, Staffordshire
  • South Northamptonshire Council
  • Warwick District Council
  • North Warwickshire Borough Council
  • Warwickshire County Council
  • Stratford-on-Avon District Council, Warwickshire
  • Harborough District Council, Leicestershire
  • Three Rivers District Council, Hertfordshire
  • Coventry City Council
  • London Borough of Camden
  • Stafford Borough Council

Another 49 towns and parishes have affiliated with them and make up the 51m group.